3978 10 2021-2-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TJM1989
lvl.2
Flight distance : 391693 ft
United States

Hi folks,

Quick question about the Mini 2 and its video. Below are some quick clips I filmed, and i notice when I pan the drone up or down or yaw side to side when filming the footage is "jittery" and not smooth. I am using cinemode right now, as I am new to flying, and I am filming in 4K at 30FPS usually in auto mode. Any ideas what might be causing this and how to resolve the problem?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WZnPCgGOj8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sn3xwy-6Ac4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNqd97CaB30&feature=youtu.be

Thanks so much.

2021-2-3
Use props
Skynet5
lvl.3
Flight distance : 20253 ft
United Kingdom

Can't see the jitter. Maybe once in the first video. But that might be anything.

If youre planning at that speed even in cine mode, it will be blurry.
2021-2-3
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You need to adjust how smooth you want that mode,  by default its not that slow.  This video has a tutorial about how to do it -

2021-2-4
Use props
ozoffi
Second Officer
Flight distance : 55128 ft
Austria

Fly and pan more slowly (rotate around its own axis) or use 2k7 60FPS.
2021-2-4
Use props
BaliSkies
lvl.3

Australia

As others have pointed out, you really need to lower your yaw/panning settings by quite a lot. Yours are way too high/fast.
2021-2-4
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, TJM1989. Thanks for reaching out! We recommend adjusting your Yaw Rotation Speed and Yaw Rotation Smoothness that can be found under Control > Advanced Gimbal Settings depending on your desired preference. Hope this information helps.
2021-2-6
Use props
Flameberg
New
Ireland

Hey everyone! Sorry to bring up the old topic, but I can't post new ones yet I guess.

I've experienced the similar issues, but I think it might be a monitor issue as well?