How To Use RSC2 + Raveneye for Live Streaming
10637 1 2021-5-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CharlesSimmons
lvl.1
Germany

Hey everyone. Here are two methods that I use to stream video from my DSLR camera to my computer using my RSC2 gimbal, Raveneye, and the Ronin app. I'm a fitness trainer who conducts online workouts, and I was looking for a solution where my camera tracks my movements while I switch positions between standing and ground-based exercises. It's not an optimal solution, but it definitely works.

In my setup I use:

- Canon M6 mk2 mirrorless DSLR (any compatible DSLR will work)
- RSC2 Gimbal
- Raveneye
- Ronin App (iPhone 12 Pro Max in my case, but should technically work with Android devices)
- Method 1: Ecamm Live (for streaming to Facebook, YouTube, Zoom, Twitch, or other streaming services)
- Method 2: Zoom

1. I hooked up my new RSC2 + Raveneye to my Canon M6 mk2 mirrorless DSLR (it works FLAWLESSLY, by the way).

2. I hooked my iPhone 12 Pro Max up to my MacBook Pro with a USB-C -> Lightning Cable. I launched the DJI Ronin app and turned on Active Tracking.

Method 1:
Open Ecamm Live and create a Scene using the iPhone as a video source (Camera -> iPhone). This is awesome because you can also add overlays, lower thirds, and other stuff to the picture very easily. I can also live stream to Facebook, LinkedIn, and YouTube at the same time. I haven't tried this with OBS or other video broadcast software, since I'm a Mac user and find Ecamm Live MUCH easier to use than OBS. I do believe it's possible in OBS to use a compatible mobile device as a video source.

Method 2: I launched Zoom and started a meeting. I then did a screen share of the iPhone in the Zoom meeting. Screen sharing of external devices only works in Zoom;
it's not possible to screen share external devices in Skype or Microsoft Teams, at least as far as I could see.