View GPS Coords of Drone on Fly APP
18126 29 2021-6-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MrNomad
lvl.1
Flight distance : 79701 ft
United States

I have been trying to find the live GPS coordinates of my MINI 2 on the Fly APP.  I cannot seem to find them.  I work in the Search and Rescue field and when I am searching for someone or for a significant location to share with others it seems I cannot provide that information.  I have seen how you can take a picture and find the GPS coords of the photo but that is cumbersome and leaving the Fly APP to get the coords is not possible when dealing with those situations.  So does the Fly APP have the functionality of showing the exact GPS coordinates of the drone in the Fly APP?

I thought the GPS coords could easily be displayed on the bottom of the screen or just tap on the drone location and the GPS coords would be displayed.

Help
2021-6-24
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

So does the Fly APP have the functionality of showing the exact GPS coordinates of the drone in the Fly APP?
No

I thought the GPS coords could easily be displayed on the bottom of the screen or just tap on the drone location and the GPS coords would be displayed.
That's never been possible with DJI Fly or the more fully-featured DJI Go 4.
Litchi can show GPS co-ordinates in flight, but your Mini 2 isn't compatible with the Litchi app.

2021-6-24
Use props
MrNomad
lvl.1
United States

Labroides Posted at 6-24 16:38
So does the Fly APP have the functionality of showing the exact GPS coordinates of the drone in the Fly APP?
No

That’s too bad. Thank you for the info. Seems strange when the drone is connected to satellites it doesn’t have that functionality. Thanks for your time.
2021-6-24
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States

I agree, but I guess it would clutter the screen too much.
2021-6-24
Use props
Mavic2018
lvl.4