Lost Connection Midflight!
5334 6 2021-6-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Brt4
lvl.1
Flight distance : 72001 ft
United States

I am quite new to drones as I have only about 5 hours on my Mini 2. I have loved it so far..until a couple days ago. I was starting to have connection issues and suddenly I would be flying blind as the screen would appear with the message "RC not connected to mobile device". The first time this happened I wasn't too far away so I descended until I could visually see the drone again and landed. Continued to have connection issues that I could not figure out. It had a firmware update available though so I went home and successfully updated the firmware and the proceeded to fly it at my house to test it out. I took it to about 900 feet from take off point and several hundred feet in the air. Flew around for about 10 minutes, no issues at all. I then went back to the original location I was taking photos and some video, took it about 1000 feet away from take off point and about 380 feet up, but somewhat in a clearing in case I began having issues. Well, after about 5 to 10 minutes, I lost connection again. I attempted to turn it back my direction and descend as I started walking the direction of where it was at, but I must have not had it going my way after all, because I couldn't hear it or see it and after another 10 minutes or so the battery died. . I don't understand what happened, can someone shed any light on this issue for me. Luckily I have the insurance on it, but I am not confident right now after my first one! I am quite frustrated at the whole situation.

Thanks
2021-6-28
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12566335 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

Best to get help/advice is to upload your flightlog.

Use this > http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
and post the uploaded link on here

Or just put a cloud-link to your log on here.

cheers
JJB
2021-6-28
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team