886 11 2021-7-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dhillskiier1653
lvl.2
Flight distance : 391818 ft
United States

Hello all,
I recently gotten a barely used Mavic Air 2 from a local seller to replace my Phantom 3 standard which I've been using for the past 4 years. So far, all the new features have been amazing and I love how quiet and portable it is comapred to my P3.

Every year at my dad's camp, I would take a video of the landscape and trees to see how the land develops over the years and be able to compare them at a later date. To do this, I would use the waypoints feature and run the same mission to get a relatively close looking video each year. After I record those videos, I would add them to a flash drive in a folder for each year along with footage outside of the waypoint mission that I took throughout the year.

When I was on the phone with my dad driving to go get the Mavic Air 2, I was talking about all the features the drone has compared to my much older Phantom 3 standard. One thing I was glad to share with my dad was the fact that the videos each year taken during waypoints would be much more clear and more stable now compared to my P3.