Fly from one geo zone into the next.
403 2 2021-8-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BeauBran
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8615 ft
United States

Figured it out.  Had to go to FlySafe get an authorization and import it into the drone.  
Since I am new to flying with DJI geozones and their restrictions, I am not sure exactly what is going on or if there is a workaround.  I believe my house is setting right on the boundary of two separate DJI geo zones.  If I am setting on my porch, I can take off with a warning that I am in an altitude zone, but if I start going into my front yard, I get the warning that I am flying into an authorization zone, and the drone stops and hovers.  If I take my drone across the street and take off, I have to get self-authorization before it lets me fly, but I can fly.  If I go towards my house and the less restrictive geo zone, it won't allow me to come back and I have to go land on my property.  I have tried to unlock the authorization prior to taking off, but I am still not able to fly into the more restrictive zone.  Is there a way that I can unlock a zone and fly from one to the other?  Thank you in advance for any info.

P.S.  I have noticed that I cannot run any quickshots at my house either.  Maybe because I am right next to the authorization zone?  They function correctly if I get away from the zone line.

2021-8-13
Use props
Whoreable
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1775299 ft
United States