1.4.4 (1072) vs 1.4.8 (1185) vs 1.4.12 (1410)
750 7 2021-10-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EnjoyFlying
lvl.3
United States

I am new to DJI, and I picked up my Mini 2 bundle from Costco in August.  I have been flying it within 1000 feet or so, and have lost connection a couple times (while I was on 1.4.8 1120).  Then I came across the Fly app issues on here and have researched more.  I switched onto 1.4.12 for a few days and ditched it simply because the led + other issues, and then I took the efforts to find the 1.4.4 (1072).  

So, i was able to do some comparison with it against the 1.4.8 (1185), on a 1500 feet flying distance, and the results were about the same except that i did run into a slight vid lagging with 1.4.8.  During the flights, i focused on the "Transmission" tab and noticed more activities and bigger slopes in 1.4.4 while the graph is quite flat and updated less frequently in 1.4.8.  

I am currently set on 1.4.4 for the flight/signals stablility - please chime in your thoughts between 1072 and 1185, highly appreciate all input.  Also, can anyone with Oneplus 9 chime in your Fly app version and experience, would be very helpful, TIA!!

So, my question are
  1) More activities, ie more slopes across the screen, meaning more signals, right?
  2) The green slopes meaning strong signal whereas the yellow/reddish ones meaning weak signals, right?
  3) Which one is better between one with more GREEN slopes and one with a almost flat GREEN line with a couple small humps?

I see lot of ppl don't know where to get some of the older DJI Fly apps, which can be found at this youtube link

- https://youtu.be/fJwAtQ8dNBE   * Hugh Thanks to the YouTuber *  

DJI - keep up good products and services

2021-10-15
Use props
EnjoyFlying
lvl.3
United States

A little update - upon more researching on the "Transmission Graph", the more slopes meaning more interferences, therefore I'll try out the 1185 instead of 1072
2021-10-15
Use props
DAFlys