1386 25 2021-11-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Illuminations
Captain
Flight distance : 13 ft
  • >>>
United States

I started shooting with the Mavic 3 this week, and so far I'm pretty impressed. The image quality from the super zoom camera isn't the best compared to the main M4/3 camera, but it's crazy to be able to capture photos and videos of such distant objects. These are very distant mountains in this video, mere specs from where the video was captured. I tried to show that by including wide angle shots in the beginning and end of the video. Color and contrast editing has been applied, as has post processing stabilization to some of the timelapse shots (created by speeding up minute long video clips).
2021-11-27
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

That's an impressive quality of Zoom. Lovely shots.
2021-11-27
Use props
Illuminations
Captain
  • >>>
United States

Blériot53 Posted at 11-27 12:07
That's an impressive quality of Zoom. Lovely shots.

Thank you! It's a lot of fun just to take this thing up in the air and look at things with that long zoom lol. I'm looking forward to getting it up in the air again when the weather improves so I can get some more footage using the main camera more.
2021-11-27
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Illuminations Posted at 11-27 12:22
Thank you! It's a lot of fun just to take this thing up in the air and look at things with that long zoom lol. I'm looking forward to getting it up in the air again when the weather improves so I can get some more footage using the main camera more.

I have the Mavic 2 Zoom which I am quite pleased with, but the results you've achieved exceed anything I've done.  Maybe I'll consider upgrading next year, wehn all the teething troubles may have been ironed out
2021-11-27
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Wow, this is exactly what I was hoping to see from the zoom lens.