Lost Control Close Range, stick imputs unresponsive
760 4 2021-12-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EliasAU
lvl.2
Flight distance : 53209400 ft
Australia

Hi There, I was flying my DJI Air 2S and coming in for a landing no more than 50m away from me, suddenly it tipped down as in camera angle instantly around 5 degrees as I selected forward flight to come in to land it,
The Air 2S suddenly went to full speed forward, I immediately changed the forward motion to full stick reverse but it just kept coming in,
I had obstacle avoidance on and it hit the plants just as the reverse kicked in, I trimmed some plants before it backed up.

This is the first time it has ever caused an issue where I had no stick control, I have been a quad pilot since quads first came out with over a thousand hours of experience in RC gear. 45 years of RC.

I am curious to see if anyone else has had any similar experiences with a full speed runaway and stick inputs dont work at close range.
The speed was identical to sports mode at full stick even though my stick input was a gentle motion and I was in cine mode as I was taking video at the time.
None the less I have some interesting video to show friends now from my runaway.

2021-12-13
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there EliasAU. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please and did you receive any error messages on the DJI Fly application when this is happened? In addition, kindly please fly your DJI Air 2S to a different location with less interference to see if the issue will still persist. The said DJI drone might have picked up magnetic interference on the ground, and you took off from close to a buildings with rebar concrete metal objects on it. In addition, please make sure that the antennas are pointed toward the aircraft for optimal transmission. Thank you.
2021-12-13
Use props
DAFlys
Captain