DJI MINI 2 after firmware update not connecting
4327 9 2022-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MMJordaan
lvl.1
South Africa

Hallo, after I updated my firware my Mini 2 doesn't want to connect the remote control , it doesn't want toel go into pair mode. Is there any solution to this?

I Have tried connecting the drone to the PC with DJI Assistance 2 but my PC doesn't pick up the drone.

I have tried different cable and different usb ports I think it is the drone and the software

Is there a way to remove the update or to factory reset?

Please any help will be beneficial as I am relatively new to drones.
2022-1-22
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi there. Sorry that you're having this issue. Could you please press and hold the power button of the aircraft until it beeps to enable the linking mode and wait for a while to see if they can pair successfully? If not, please provide us with a video of the linking process for our further confirmation.
2022-1-22
Use props
MMJordaan
lvl.1
South Africa

Hallo, I have tried putting the drone in pairing mode but it doesn't want to go into pairing mode, the drone also doesn't want to turn off. The only way that I get it to power down is by removing the battery or plugging it into the computer where the transfer light turns red and powers down. The computer also doesn't pick up the drone so I can't use DJI Assistant to help me.
This all happened after the firmware update.
I made a video of everything but I can't load them up to this site, do you have an email I can send it to?
The image is a snippit of what happens, the LED's all blink simultaneously and then stay on if I press and hold the power button.
2022-1-22
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

MMJordaan Posted at 1-22 22:58