So disappointed with the mavic 3
4093 34 2022-2-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Renames
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4232851 ft
Australia

I know research is key... But i was SO happy with my MAVIC 2 PRO... it just brought the Mavic 3 Pro today on a decent sale with the fly more kit included..

I had some maping to do..

No im not a professional - I have my licence but I just do not for profit stuff for the experaince - I dont charge for my work, the only bills i send out are the software costs...

I was SOOOO key to watch the mavic 3 scoot around and do my map for me..

Nope.. and from what i can see its not coming...

So I guess I will be going back to my mavic or phantom.. what a shame..

why would you not ensure the mavic 3 at least has the base line features that the mavic 2 has..
2022-2-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Seems the consumer drones will only support virtual stick autonous functions going forward.   So when the SDK is released it will be capable.
2022-2-8
Use props
Renames
lvl.4
Australia

DAFlys Posted at 2-8 00:15
Seems the consumer drones will only support virtual stick autonous functions going forward.   So when the SDK is released it will be capable.

social media is saying SDK isnt coming for the mavic 3... It will only be for the professional series..

To bad the pro series drones dont fit in your backpack... the reason I use the mavic 2 and now the 3, Is i can put it on my backpack climb hills/walk trails  ect..

DJI I really hope this is not true.. I am very close to stepping into the professional space, My state grant is very close to being approved. Stepping well over the 100k mark to spend on equipment... If this isnt fixed before my grant is approved, I will not even consider DJI again moving forward.
2022-2-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Renames Posted at 2-8 00:26