Speed Limit stop for Mini 2 RC
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JacktheRipper
lvl.2

United States

As a newbie, I was having trouble flying too fast in the forward direction even in Cine mode, which limits at 6 m/sec. So I designed and 3d printed an adjustable stick stop for the right stick. I now can use the green knob to dial back the max speed while flying, if I need it. The rest of the black part of the 3d print is a lanyard support I designed for flying with my iPad. The arm to the left reaches out and up to the center of mass center of the RC+iPad, for a nice balance. The other lanyard hole is for use when I'm flying with my iPhone. Just an FYI for you out there.
IMG_1265_edited-1.jpg (368.01 KB, Down times: 0)

2022-3-2
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there JacktheRipper. Thank you for reaching out and for sharing this accessory that you have created for your DJI Mini 2 remote controller. Nicely done and keep flying.
2022-3-2
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You could modify that to do cruise control so that you could fly slow and accurately for doing hyperlase.
2022-3-3
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Interesting DIY fix.  
2022-3-3
Use props
JacktheRipper
lvl.2

United States

DAFlys... Re: "You could modify that to do cruise control so that you could fly slow and accurately for doing hyperlase."

Great idea, and here's my implementation. Reworked the speed limit block to have push/pull from the adjustment screw, and added a bottom gate latch that's easy to open and close during a flight with a flick of my finger. Works great.
IMG_1266_edited-1.jpg
IMG_1267_edited-1.jpg
2022-3-4
Use props
peter E
lvl.1
Flight distance : 330974 ft
Australia

Excellent idea.
As a newbie I too have found trying to keep a constant forward speed for hyper-lapse evading me. Is there an STL file available please? I would love to try it.
2022-3-6
Use props