Various flight errors causing almost crash of drone. Help needed!
1323 34 2022-3-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bluiska
lvl.1
Flight distance : 62877 ft

United Kingdom

Hi!

This is my first post and I am a relatively new drone pilot. I have experienced these problems a few times now and after todays experience I have decided to reach out to you guys for help in diagnosing the issue. I have done all my preflight checks, all good. Good signal, 22 sattelites locked, I took off. Hovering perfectly fine, not much wind but there was some. Maybe around 8mph. Here is a list of some of the issues I face:
  • Putting the drone in sport mode and ascending fast, gives off a strange sound from the propellers, as if they are touching something and I often then get a warning on the app to say 'Motor error...' and I loose control of the drone and it starts ascending without being able to control it. I often get back control if I switch to another mode (Normal or Cine) and try and bring it back down. Because of this, I stay away from sport mode. In normal mode or cine mode I have yet to encounter this issue.