Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nienco
lvl.2
Flight distance : 859049 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Good day everybody.

I'm still new in the drone category, I use ND filters in photography and saw a few YouTube videos about ND filters on the DJI Mini 2.
Seems to make quite a différance when using with pro settings. But I do have a few concerns using the filters...........

Can ND filters have an influence on the performance of the gimbal or damage the gimbal?
And can ND filters reduce the lifespan of the gimbal in the long run?

Kind regards,
Nico

2022-3-8
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

For the Mini2 the filters are usually about 0.8grams and have no effect on the gimbal.  On the larger drones there are heavier filters that require a counter weight to work correctly.
2022-3-8
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States

Just make sure the filters are fully seated. Otherwise you can get light leakage.
2022-3-8
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

All reputable filters will have been designed for the Gimbal, Polar pro, Freewell, dji etc and they will not damage your gimbal. If you exceed the weight that the gimbal can work correctly you will get a warning and it will be immediate.

Filters will mainly be used for video and you won’t need them all the time , really only needed when you are filming moving subjects IE people moving animals moving water waves etc.

Ive been using filters for 7 years now and they have never affected my gimbals.
2022-3-8
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team