New user drone advice
362 7 2022-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lowrider69
lvl.1
Flight distance : 62 ft

United Kingdom

Im New to mavic drones, in fact I'm  new to drones, I travel around the uk on a motorbike as a hobby, I'm retired, I'm off to portugal on the 30th march for three weeks, I'll be taking my mavic pro, i bought both chargers 12v and 240v, got two extra batteries, ill be camping most of the time as i want to get in some remote places, i do like photography so it seamed a drone would improve my arsenal of camera's, i have two gopro's and i use my phone as a camara, they have came on leaps and bounds, is there anything you would say to help with using my drone.
Thanks
Graham
2022-3-16
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Graham. Good day and thank you for reaching out. Just a reminder to please always prepare a preflight checklist every time you fly your DJI drone to avoid any unwanted incident when operating or flying your DJI Drone. In addition, kindly please check your if your memory card is installed in to the DJI drone as well. Thank you.

2022-3-16
Use props
Lowrider69
lvl.1

United Kingdom

DJI Stephen Posted at 3-16 23:18
Hello there Graham. Good day and thank you for reaching out. Just a reminder to please always prepare a preflight checklist every time you fly your DJI drone to avoid any unwanted incident when operating or flying your DJI Drone. In addition, kindly please check your if your memory card is installed in to the DJI drone as well. Thank you.

[view_image]

That makes sense
Thank you
2022-3-16
Use props
DroneBuffer
Captain
Flight distance : 13498560 ft
  • >>>
United States

Been new to drones I agree with Dji Stephen above, create a pre-flight checklist for you to do before every flight, Check the props are on properly, battery fully charged, no errors in the app when AC and RC is fired up, try and fly low and close to get used to the drone first and have fun and post your work on here.
2022-3-16