First flight! (also a question about video)
956 9 2022-5-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Shushu in Suwon
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4232 ft
South Korea

Here's a video of my first flight. I've never flown a drone before and was just trying to figure out how to do things with it.......so it might be a bit dizzying. Please feel free to point out any other weird stuff I did with the color or whatever. I'm a newbie, so I expect to suck.

I'm curious about why some sections seem really choppy. I shot in 24fps at 4k for most of it. The slow motion stuff was 60fps slowed down to 24fps. Any advice would be appreciated.

p.s. Youtube is still processing the 4k version. Anyway...I'm going to take it down after I get some feedback.

2022-5-29
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Shushu in Suwon. Good day and thank you for sharing this first aerial video that you have filmed using your DJI Mini 3 Pro. Nicely done and keep flying.
2022-5-29
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You certainly seem to have mastered the handling of the drone very quickly. Congratulations.
Did you have any connectivity issues whilst flying over the treetops?
Maybe during editing your footage you could increase the colour depth (intensity) a little.
Otherwise - nice job.
2022-5-29
Use props
Shushu in Suwon
lvl.2
South Korea

Blériot53 Posted at 5-29 22:35
You certainly seem to have mastered the handling of the drone very quickly. Congratulations.
Did you have any connectivity issues whilst flying over the treetops?
Maybe during editing your footage you could increase the colour depth (intensity) a little.

I lost connectivity once at around 280m away and it started auto returning to home. I was a bit scared to take it out past that again. I'm sure it'll come back when it loses connection...but what if it doesn't? I was a bit paranoid about losing the thing since that whole area is kind of inaccessible.