Buzzing vibration at startup?
4627 21 2022-7-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfbd2311f
lvl.2
Flight distance : 384698 ft
United States

So, I just received my Fly More kit and updated the firmware on the two additional batteries.  Both times, upon restart, the drone buzzed kinda' loudly for a 1/2 second or so.  Sounded like a phone on vibrate sitting on a desk or something like that.  Thinking it was just related to the firmware update. I didn't think too much about it.  A while later I restarted the drone and watched it carefully.  It buzzed again for a split second and I noticed the gimbal shake a little.  

I have not noticed any buzzing on previous start ups, but usually I'm outside and my hearing is not that good anyway.  Is it normal for the gimbal to vibrate a bit when the aircraft starts up?  I'm totally new to drones so I have no ability to judge normal behavior.  

Thanks in advance!

2022-7-14
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6260935 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I had that when I did the initial update. It turned out to be the gimbal that was vibrating slightly. A gentle tap stopped it.  Several more flights on the clock now and it hasn't happened again.
2022-7-14
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we please know if you are receiving any error message on the DJI Fly application when this is happening and kindly please post a short sample video showing the issue for us to be able to see and can assist you. Again, I am sorry and thank you.
2022-7-14
Use props
fansfbd2311f
lvl.2
Flight distance : 384698 ft
United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 7-14 02:08