872 12 2022-8-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hitmax
First Officer
Flight distance : 2092244 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

My little test of the FREEWELL ND filters and a couple of reasons WHY you NEED them (which you probably know anyway) wiht some footage and colour tests

2022-8-3
Use props
Reytag
lvl.1
Flight distance : 276 ft
Germany

Nice video.

I am new to drones and am admittedly very limited in general in terms of knowledge in regards to cameras, lenses etc although I am technically adept and understand the concepts and technical explanations.
In order not to end up with too many lenses I went with the Freewell NDPL kit as I understand it will cover you in more use cases than just the ND kit alone.  Unfortunately it is sold out everywhere where I live and I won't receive it until I come back from vacation.

I understand the PL is used to reduce glare from reflections over water or highly reflective surfaces but is there a drawback to using NDPL all the time instead of just ND?
2022-8-3
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Nicely done, Hitmax! We really appreciate you for sharing this with us. Have a wonderful day ahead.
2022-8-3
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

What's your thoughts on the Freewell VNDs that are coming - For example - https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/p ... d_2_5_stop.html/url]
2022-8-3
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Very informative review and test of the Freewell ND/PL filters Hieth.    I pre-ordered the Freewell Variable Neutral Density filters.  Hoping they perform really well.
2022-8-4
Use props
d3drvr
lvl.1
Flight distance : 16352 ft
United States

I Thought I saw a Buckingham Blue D4.5 in the corner there!
2022-8-4
Use props
Hitmax
First Officer
  • >>>
United Kingdom

d3drvr Posted at 8-4 12:08
I Thought I saw a Buckingham Blue D4.5 in the corner there!