Dji Mini 2 battery overheating during flying
1302 5 2022-9-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_yi9nSPg0JdaQ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3795427 ft
Pakistan

Hi. I have been flying my dji mini 2 for about 9 months now with more than 800 hours. I have good experience now. I have dji mini 2 fly more combo. Out of 3 battries my two batteries are quickly overheating and reaches temp of about 80 to 85 C° and battery terminals are a bit melted too (pic attached). I know there is something wrong with them but i cant figure it out. My 3rd battery performs normal with Max temp upto 57 to 58 C°. Can anyone tell me what to do.
20220910_075650.jpg
2022-9-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there. I am sorry to read and to know about this issue with your DJI Mini 2's intelligent flight batteries. Since we are having this issue. It would be best to contact our DJI Support Team at https://www.dji.com/support?site=brandsite&from=nav for further assistance with regards to this matter. We will do our best to help you and give out the best resolution for the said issue. Again, I am sorry and thank you.
2022-9-9
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, I am sorry for the issue, regarding your case, we may suggest that you send the aircraft and the batteries in for further analysis.
May I know if you are located in Pakistan, if so, you can contact your retailer for assistance. Or you can send an email to our support at support@dji.com for further guidance.
2022-9-9
Use props
djiuser_yi9nSPg0JdaQ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3795427 ft
Pakistan

Dirty Bird Posted at 9-10 03:20
Given the deformation on the battery end, I wonder how the terminals inside the drone are faring?  Dirty or loose electrical contacts generate lots of extra heat.  I have a feeling that's what's happening here.