Polar Pro Filters
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sotirisphoka
lvl.1

Cyprus

Hi there all,

I have the Phantom 3 Pro and i will like to get ND Filters. I have read that the Polar Pro filters are very good. At their site there are two options. The six filter pack which includes Includes CP, ND8, ND16, ND32, ND8/PL, ND16/PL and the three pack filter which includes Circular Polarizer, 2-stop ND, and 3-Stop ND Filters.

I am not a professional photographer or a movie maker but i would like to take good quality photos and movies for my own use. Do you think that the three pack filter will be enough for my needs? It also cost less.

Do i have any other good options in your opinion to get ?

Thank you.
2015-8-10
Use props
dji.blitzk
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1752986 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have the 6 filter kit and have been happy with it.  I just wish it came with the ND4 that the 3 filter kit has...  I might just order a 3 filter kit too.
2015-8-11
Use props
BobbyB
lvl.1

United States

Personally, I think a polarizer is useless on any aerial camera.   
2015-8-11
Use props
bradneal24
lvl.3
United States

I would like to try a polarizer, but if it's not graduated, I'm not sure how useful it would be. If it is graduated, there is no way to adjust it once up in the air. So, I would be interested in hearing feedback from those that have it. If it works, you should be able to get some really nice saturated sky.

As for the ND filters, I have heard good things about the ones you are looking at, although, I have a different set.

-Brad
2015-8-11
Use props
Phantom Help
Captain
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

sotirisphoka, you can find a list of all commonly used lens filters here:
http://ww.PhantomHelp.com/#CameraP3

No matter which brand you go with, you're going to want at least an ND8 filter. The ND16 filter would be a good one to have too for extremely sunny conditions. If you purchase others, you probably won't use them often.