First Time using a FPV CONTROLER 2
460 17 2022-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Eagle_0ne
lvl.1
Flight distance : 32487 ft
United States

HI, sorry for my ignorance but its my first time flying a drone and ive been using the motion controller, just recently ordered the FPV CONTROLLER 2 because i wanna learn how to fly manual, my question is, if i fly manual using the fpv controller 2, if i let go off the accelerator is there a possibility that the drone will crash or drop ? not like the motion controller when you let go of the accelerator the drone will just hover above.
2022-12-7
Use props
MAF178
Second Officer
  • >>>
Kuwait

it will land slowly if you dropped the accelerator down
2022-12-7
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

you need to practice manual mode with the modded rc2 in the simulator.
2022-12-7
Use props
Eagle_0ne
lvl.1
United States

The Saint Posted at 12-7 21:20

Yes im on it! But i just wanna know and make sure that if i let go of the accelerator will the drone fall or crash.. but yeah i will do simulator to learn..
2022-12-8
Use props
Pajomota
lvl.4
Flight distance : 710197 ft
  • >>>
Portugal

Eagle_0ne Posted at 12-8 05:11
Yes im on it! But i just wanna know and make sure that if i let go of the accelerator will the drone fall or crash.. but yeah i will do simulator to learn..

It depends on the mode you have the sticks. True manual mode you have to release the spring of the throttle stick. In that case you have to input all the time and not let go the stick. But please do simulator first. A LOT!
2022-12-8
Use props
FPVTrendz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1241020 ft
United States