Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RoryG
lvl.4
Flight distance : 9521385 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi,

I am a commercial drone operator and use, amongst others, a DJI Mavic 3 Cine. I am currently working on a project that requires the flight logs for the day to be submitted to the client. Normally this is not an issue, I use Drone Logbook for compliance reporting which imports logs via the DJI cloud. Today I flew three flights and, as usual, switched on the RC Pro when I got back to the office to sync the flights.

Today this is not happening (and it has happened before on several occasions, one flight has never uplaoded), in the flight log secton of DJI Fly 1.9 it informs me that three flights have not been uploaded and there is an upload link on the top right of the screen. I tap this and it says upload successful, however immediately after it says "3 flight records not uploaded", and the loop continues, 3 flights not uploaded.

This may be acceptable for a recreational pilot, but it is certainly not acceptable for me. I have had to manually enter the flight details into Drone Logbook to meet my compliance, however this is lacking a lot of information, specifically where the drone was at a certain time. The Go4 app uploads perfectly, and with DJI Pilot I have full access to the logs for manual import. Why are you releasing a product such as the Mavic 3 Cine which is squarely aimed at professional pilots and cripple it with an app like DJI Fly? It is great for the mini series, and other consumer drones, but when I spend over £3K on a professional bit of kit I expect to be able to access my flight logs in a timely fashion.

I can put up with the app as I am more interested in flying my drone, setting the exposure, etc., which is does OK, but I NEED to be able to access MY flight logs in a timely fashion, not wait until DJI thinks it is fit to uplaod them. Please fix this and make it a manual process like Go4, not wait until it decides to upload them.