Total noob, reading and watching everything I can to learn about ...
999 6 2022-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
libru97
New

India

This is dumb, but I want to be sure there isn’t audio. I imagine wind noise would be all you would hear, anyway. Also, should I download maps? Or is it a better idea to use my phone as a hotspot for the DJI RC when outside?

2022-12-26
Use props
HGDC84
Captain
Finland

I assume you're talking about camera drones and not handheld cameras? For what I know, the drones don't have built-in microphones because of possible wind issues and the propellers/motors making their own noises. Even though it did record some sound on the drone itself, you could mute or replace the audio track of the video using a video editor program.

Unfortunately, I can't say anything about the other questions, as I don't own a drone myself as of now.
2022-12-26
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

With the latest DJI RC screened firmware update you can download maps of areas you intend to fly at and then use them while offline.   Easiest way is to download while you are at home and have wifi available.  Just make sure to zoom in to cover in detail the exact areas you intend to fly at.   
2022-12-27
Use props
richa58
New

India

This is dumb, but I want to be sure there isn’t audio. I imagine wind noise would be all you would hear, anyway. Also, should I download maps? Or is it a better idea to use my phone as a hotspot for the DJI RC when outside? https://100001.onl/ https://1921681254.mx/

I got this,...
2022-12-27
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

There’s no audio from the drone.   
2022-12-29
Use props
idragon
lvl.2

United States