Possible to set height for "fly home"?
4491 11 2023-1-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
wrybread
lvl.2
Flight distance : 490932 ft
United States

I'm new to drones, and as luck would have it my first day using my DJI Mini 3 there was a bit of wind. And when I'd press the "return home" button the drone would go super high, which meant more wind.

Is there a way to configure how high it goes when it's returning home?

And there's no option in the forum for "DJI Mini 3 Pro", hopefully I selected the right option for this drone.
2023-1-12
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Yes .. you can set it to any height you want ... just look in your app settings .. in the safety section
2023-1-12
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, wrybread. Thank you for reaching out, and we're sorry to read about the difficulties you encountered. To answer your question, yes, you can set the RTH Altitude from your DJI Fly app. In RTH, if the current altitude of the aircraft is lower than the RTH altitude, it will automatically ascend to the RTH altitude first. If the current altitude of the aircraft reaches or is higher than the RTH altitude set, it will fly to the Home Point at its current altitude. To set this, go to DJI Fly App Settings>Safety>(Auto) RTH Altitude. Set your preferred altitude. Should you have further concerns, please reach back here at DJI Forum. Happy flying!
2023-1-12
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

For future use the Products section is broken down as follows.
PRODUCT SECTION.jpg
2023-1-13
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Here's the place to find it:
Screenshot_20220601-185632.jpg
2023-1-13
Use props
wrybread
lvl.2
United States

DowntownRDB Posted at 1-13 03:27
For future use the Products section is broken down as follows.

> For future use the Products section is broken down as follows.