Go App won't run
6356 28 2015-8-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jh99
lvl.1

United Kingdom

When I connect everything up, the app opens but instead of the homescreen I get a screen telling me to coneect the aircraft.

Lights are green on P3 and RC and I can move the camera, but nothing else.

Does this mean my tablet is unsuitable and that is why it doesn't open the app properly?

2015-8-18
Use props
Ulysse
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1389931 ft
  • >>>
Belgium

Did you have the previous Pilot App ?
If yes, go to the user center (the "Me" icon) in the app and check if your credentials are still stored or need to be entered again.
2015-8-18
Use props
jh99
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Ulysse Posted at 2015-8-18 19:49
Did you have the previous Pilot App ?
If yes, go to the user center (the "Me" icon) in the app and c ...

I'm a newbie so didn't use pilot.
2015-8-18
Use props
skeley68
lvl.1

United States

If you are using an Android, check to see if usb debugging is on if it is turn it off and try again.
2015-8-18
Use props
jh99
lvl.1

United Kingdom

skeley68 Posted at 2015-8-18 20:48
If you are using an Android, check to see if usb debugging is on if it is turn it off and try again.

I've tried 2 ipad minis and a samsung galaxy S5 mini.

Neither will open up the homepage on the App.

It just says "connect your aircraft" .... yet I have green lights and can control the gimbal so I assume the aircraft is connected.

2015-8-18
Use props
dundee
First Officer
Flight distance : 33550 ft

Thailand

jh99 Posted at 2015-8-18 20:52
I've tried 2 ipad minis and a samsung galaxy S5 mini.

Neither will open up the homepage on the Ap ...

Is your platform upgraded to the latest Firmware
2015-8-18
Use props
jh99
lvl.1

United Kingdom

dundee Posted at 2015-8-18 21:00
Is your platform upgraded to the latest Firmware

Yes .............
2015-8-18
Use props
Ulysse
Second Officer
  • >>>
Belgium

Did you create an account ?
2015-8-18
Use props
jh99
lvl.1

United Kingdom