Query re Quickshots and Mastershots length!
1199 3 2023-2-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
_alvin_
lvl.2

Australia

Hi,
I'm still a newbie at flying this thing, but have managed to master an important 360 deg tracking shot on my DM3P, but I'm still totally crap at creating and flying 'great looking' controlled shots from the joysticks.
So... in the meantime while learning to do this, I've let the Quickshots and Mastershots have a go at some important items I'm shooting, but... to my dismay, as good as the execution of these shots are by the pre-programmed software, both the start and the end of each shot is waaaaay too short!
What I mean is, if you're going to record a speccy shot, then you need to leave some time to breathe at the begining and the end so you can transition to another shot.

At the moment the pre-programmed shots start and end as soon as they are initiated, leaving no room for say a dissolve or fade, etc, particularly the end/final frame.

Is there some way of extending the time on the start and end of these pre-programmed shots, so the camera settles and holds that frame a little longer???

2023-2-10
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, _alvin_. Thank you for reaching out and for sharing your experience. Regretfully, there's no function to extend the start and end time of Intelligent flight modes of DJI Mini 3 Pro but I will take it as a suggestion of yours and will forward it to our designated team for attention. All significant suggestions will be implemented after the evaluation of our relevant team. For the latest updates please stay tuned to our DJI official website at ( www.dji.com ). Thank you.
2023-2-12
Use props
_alvin_
lvl.2

Australia

Thank you for your quick reply here.
Yes, being an ex-TV producer, the usual problems when shooting segments was that the editor always needed some pause time at the beginning and end of a shot, to allow for a transition, or even just to give the shot some room to settle and breathe!