Bizarre Air 2S Gimbal Problem
3881 10 2023-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_sSzdN6wG6Ix2
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2599551 ft
United States

I have a weird A2S gimbal problem. Anytime it is pointed to the right (except during startup) it gets stuck and cannot move back to center, then generates a Gimbal Motor Overloaded error message. If you nudge it left with a finger, it recovers and you see no issues while flying. Same thing with auto calibration; if you nudge it as soon as it sticks, calibration completes and is accurate. If you nudge it too late, when calibration is 80% complete (which is where the Fly app gets stuck), it will complete but not actually level the camera. This is totally consistent; last week I launched and the gimbal stuck, so I brought the drone down to chest height and nudged, the gimbal recovered and worked perfectly throughout the flight. Has anyone seen the same issue? Thanks.
2023-3-1
Use props
TonyPHX
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 11229610 ft
  • >>>
United States

If no debris is in there, you may have a defective motor.
2023-3-1
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi there. Thanks for reaching out, and we're sorry you're experiencing such difficulties.
Here are some recommendations you may perform/check:
1. If there are accessories attached to the gimbal and camera (such as filters), please remove them, recalibrate the gimbal, and check if the issue remains.
2. Check for any debris stuck on the gimbal. Power off the aircraft, move the gimbal gently at every angle with your hand and check whether there is any debris in the gimbal. If yes, clean them off, restart the aircraft, and recalibrate the gimbal.
3. Refresh or update the firmware through the DJI Assistant 2 (Consumer Drones Series).
If the issue persists, kindly post a short video showing the issue and the errors. We will be waiting for your update. Thank you, and have a nice day.
2023-3-1
Use props
djiuser_sSzdN6wG6Ix2
lvl.1
United States