1863 34 2023-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Liptux
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1024 ft
Germany

Hi folks,

first of all, I am still a beginner and therefore I try to fly very cautions.

Today I wanted to take some pictures of my house / garden and started the drone in the front of the house. Good sight and good conditions (i thought at least).

I navigated to the top of the area where I could see the whole garden + house. The drone was still in sight and suddenly the RC showed that there is no connection to the drone. I thought with the RTH option the drone should fly to the home spot and land (and as far as I can see this is configured).
But the drone hoovered over the area and I lost sight - crash sound .....

After searching the whole afternoon / evening I found similiar situation mentioned in this forum.
Now, I am not sure if my RC or my drone has a malfunction and if this is realted to the firmware update. There are reports mentioned that the frequency chips may burn during the update and the 5g chip isn't working anymore ....

What should I do next?
I bought the drone in germany at a electronic reseller (saturn). Can they replace the drone with a new one? Or can the DJI replace the drone?

Flight log from airdata:
[backcolor=rgba(249, 249, 249, 0.3)]https://app.airdata.com/share/vSZvEh
2023-3-2
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The log on Phantomhelp = https://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/0ZE8ZJDPX1ZTX8XGJYM7/
2023-3-2
Use props
Liptux
lvl.2
Germany

Thanks, Captain!
Wasn't aware that I've to post several logs or rather from different service providers. Now we've two log analysis tools with different outcomes.
Phantomhelp just is reading different areas in the original log, isn't it?
Do you know why there is no 80004 mentioned?
2023-3-2
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States