Leaving Gopro for Osmo. Advice please.
1289 17 2023-3-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BOTG0MTB#
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hello all.

I used to own the original Osmo action, it was always relaible and never once crashed. When the Gopro train started I bought into the Gopro stalisation is better aspect becasue I use the cameras for MTB videos. However having owned the GP7Black and the GO10 I have had nothing but hassle and stress. GP10.. woudlnt switch on, would sometimes take 10  mins (no joke) woudlnt turn off, had to pull battery out to reset it, footage glitched lost footage, battery life of 20 mins, takes 5 mins to connect to the app if at all.

GoPro support.. .. have you tried taking the battery out and putting it back in... I work in the tv broadcast industry and have quite frankly had enough of their terrible customer support, they dont fix any of the issues since gp7 instead they churn out more and more camers with more and more people on their forums having same issues. Enough is enough.

Its a new day its a new dawn.

So.. with my go in the bin gone, this brings me to the Osmo Action 3, on paper it looks perfect, love the mount system, the 10 bit for grading, hdr... etc etc.
However, from spending a day reseraching this camera, there seems to be a lot of people returning new cameras (even dated dec 2022) who have focus issues and the camera being soft, I talk to the camera at arms length so it is part of my videos, it worrys me paying 400 for a camera i will have issues with straight out of the box.

How common is this issue? seems even recently made cameras are prone to problems. Really want to support DJI and grab a new camera, but 400 for me is a lot of money.

Hoping somebody can put my mind to rest and I can jon team Osmo.

Andy. - BOTG MTB Youtube.
2023-3-15
Use props
Fishycomics
First Officer
United States