1177 14 2023-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bitxu
lvl.1
Flight distance : 141076 ft
Thailand

Hello DJI team and community.

I'm a professional landscape photographer, I sell my photos to clients. Apart from using them to promote my workshops and lessons.

I'mn using the Mavic 3 for about a year and is not a tool for professional photography. I'm very disappointed about the color quality.
There is a magenta and green color cast on almost all my DNG files all the time, specially when shot with side light. Not really happen on top downs or colorful sunsets or sunrise, when light isn;t strong.

I always shot in RAW, with wide aperture and low ISO, if spossible always 100. No filters add it to the lens.
I don't have this issue with my old mavic pro.

The files I have are totally unacceptable, I can't even deal with the color cast on post processing.
I'm currently traveling to a very remote places, spend a lot of money to get here and now my work is all garbage, not to mention the cost of the drone.

Can I ask for an exchange to see if this problem remains on another Mavic 3 drone?
If not, can I ask for a refund ?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thank you

PS: I would love to upload some raw files but isn't support to add files over 1000KB

2023-3-23
Use props
albertdros
lvl.1
Flight distance : 26490 ft
Netherlands

Unfortunately this is a known problem for years, yet DJI does nothing about it. There are multiple topics about this on these forums and yet the problem still persists. In fact: it seems even worse with the new Mavic 3 Drones. Totally unacceptable and I too gave up on the Mavic 3. It's really a shame.
Here's another topic describing these issues: https://forum.dji.com/thread-281802-1-1.html