345 5 2023-3-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
QuinnP
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2302044 ft
New Zealand

Hi Everyone,

I have a DJI Mini 3 Fly More Plus combo with DJI Care (DJI RC with screen, extended flight time batteries, all the extras), the aircraft has very few flights (around 10-15). I'm a very experienced pilot and I have been flying DJI drones for over 6 years, I purchased this DJI Mini 3 for the fantastic flight time. The aircraft has never crashed or had any type of hard landing or anything of such. After just a few flights the gimbal developed a problem, it shakes uncontrollably and vibrates during flight, on the ground, the gimbal is at weird angles and moving erratically. There are absolutely no obstructions or any marks on the gimbal. I have calibrated the gimbal, compass, IMU etc. The issue still persists and is getting worse. This is obviously a manufacturing problem. So I contacted DJI support via email to create a warranty claim. One of the reasons I have stayed loyal to DJI is because of all the good things I have heard about their support. This has not been the case for me. To provide some context, I am from New Zealand, the drone was purchased in New Zealand and so was it's DJI Care (although this is irrelevant as I am making a warranty claim). New Zealand has consumer laws that DJI must legally abide by. You can read more about these laws from the link below. The law states that the manufacturer must, by law, cover the cost of return shipping costs for faulty products being returned under a warranty claim. "if you are returning a product because of a fault, the manufacturer must pay for delivery costs initially or reimburse you after the fact"  - I've also consulted with legal professionals who have advised me that DJI must comply with this law or risk contravening the Consumer Guarantees Act 1993, which will be enforced in a court of law. Therefore they are legally required under New Zealand law to cover the return shipping cost