Motion Controller 2 vs FPV RC2 ... Thoughts?
3684 7 2023-4-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ddodell
lvl.3
Flight distance : 2546476 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have been flying the Avata for a few months with the MC1 ... it has been a great experience, but I'm starting to realize I still like the feel of a regular controller, for when I fly my Mavic 3 ... just feel like I have better control.

Been thinking about upgrading to the MC2 ... but then realized the FPV RC2 might be a better choice.

I know the RC2 is compatible with the Avata, but a few questions:

(1) I know it supports "Manual" mode, but does it also support Normal and Sport mode, so the drone will perform like it does with the MC1?

(2) Can you set the controller to act with the sticks in Mode 3 vs Mode 2? ( I'm left handed, so Mode 3 has always made more sense to me and is more comfortable)

(3) I know the MC2 can go backwards, and the "joystick" lets you make more lateral movement, but it seems less intuitive than a traditional controller, thoughts?
2023-4-8
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, ddodell. Thank you for reaching out. The DJI RC Motion 2 has two modes: Normal mode and Sport mode. Normal mode is selected by default. You may press the mode button to switch between Normal and Sport modes. Motion Controllers don't have Mode 2 or 3. It is being operated using one hand only so you may use it even if you're left-handed For more information about the DJI RC Motion 2, you may visit this link: (https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _User_Manual_EN.pdf).
2023-4-8
Use props
ddodell
lvl.3
  • >>>
United States

DJI Gamora Posted at 4-8 07:54