question regarding posts production workflow Gyroflo and Avaya fo...
827 8 2023-4-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Aerial SF
lvl.2
Flight distance : 4169282 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am posting this hoping that someone can tell me if I am missing something, and if my workflow is wrong because my Avata footage once stabilized with Gyroflo looks good the file size is huge. I am talking a 2 min clip ends up being in the neighborhood of 15 gigs? This obviously adds up insanely fast, I run a camera for a living so I am familiar with working with large LOG footage..etc however non of my previous drone footage was ever this large, and furthermore my professional Rig doesn't even spit out footage this large. So I would greatly appreciate it if someone can confirm that they will deal with this and or if I am exporting from Gyroflo. I understand and assume that the file size is getting larger after Gyroflo because it now includes all the data for the said program. Thanks, guys hopefully someone can help me.
2023-4-29
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, Aerial SF. Thanks for reaching out, and apologies for any inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our related team for confirmation. We'll keep you updated.
2023-4-29
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi there. Can you confirm the original file size before Gyroflow? Thank you.
2023-4-30
Use props
Aerial SF
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

Hello thanks for getting back to me, so an example of file size out of the drone directly would be roughly 1.5 gigs for a minute to two minutes. and as mentioned after I use Gyroflo file size is 15-20 gigs granted ounce I take into Resolve and edit and then export the file size will be smaller if that helps. I appreciate you getting back to me quickly.
2023-5-1
Use props
Aerial SF
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States