Western Pennsylvania
1101 14 2015-8-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
msoto
lvl.3
Flight distance : 460522 ft
United States

Took my P3P to Western Pennsylvania and captured some footage and to get comfortable flying my P3P since I am new to this technology. Also learning to edit video which is quite a challenge.

I have a question to the group. Do you record in 4K mode or 1080P. My laptop cannot handle the 4K video but my desktop with a 4K monitor works fine. This video was shot in 1080P and I noticed viewing the video in full screen mode, some footage looks awful. Is this because of the 1080P?
Thanks and I look forward in hearing your comments.
Mike

2015-8-27
Use props
Flight Raptor
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3014675 ft
  • >>>
United States

Absolutely beautiful colors.   Is that directly from the P3 with a filter installed or some post-processing?
2015-8-27
Use props
msoto
lvl.3
United States

Flight Raptor Posted at 2015-8-27 22:11
Absolutely beautiful colors.   Is that directly from the P3 with a filter installed or some post-pro ...

Forgot to mentioned that the post-processing was done with Photoshop and the video is 7 minutes long.
2015-8-27
Use props
lignow
lvl.4
Canada

Very nice, The video quality is outstanding. The covered bridge transition was very cool. Got to love the P3.
2015-8-27
Use props
msoto
lvl.3
United States

lignow Posted at 2015-8-28 02:55
Very nice, The video quality is outstanding. The covered bridge transition was very cool. Got to lov ...

I do love the Phantom but I do get nervous and my hands begin to shake. This trip was a good experience for me since I was in wided open spaces. Help calm my nerves.
2015-8-27
Use props
Jerkman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 197054 ft
United States

Haha, awesome!  The last thing I expected to see here was some video of my hometown of Curwensville!  Great video, thanks!
2018-2-23
Use props
msoto
lvl.3
United States

Jerkman Posted at 2018-2-23 11:34