Can't connect to Facebook
1900 13 2023-6-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans1e082920
lvl.1
Flight distance : 33107 ft
United Kingdom

Looking for some help from the community.

I have recently purchased the pocket 2 creator combo for live streaming my wedding later this year.

But when trying to connect to the Facebook live stream through the mimo app on Android it's stating this app is not supported with Facebook.

Does anyone have any advice thanks
2023-6-26
Use props
HGDC84
Captain
Finland

For what I know, the Pocket 2 should support streaming to Facebook. Though I have no experience of my own on that, as I don't have a FB account. The first options that pop into my mind: Which app version are you using? Did you download it from Google Play Store, DJI's own website or from some other source? Are there possibly some requirements for the streaming on Facebook that have not been met yet? (For example, YouTube requires a certain amount of subscribers before you can do livestreams there.) Are your RTMP and other settings correct?

Good luck in your troubleshooting!
2023-6-26
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble. Can you please take a screenshot of the error message and send it to us so we can check? Also, please confirm what mobile device are you using with your DJI Mimo app. Is it Android or iOS? Please keep us posted. Thank you.
2023-7-2
Use props
djiuser_z1gzcIUBTHsZ
New
Flight distance : 19406 ft
United Kingdom

DJI Paladin Posted at 7-2 01:42
Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble. Can you please take a screenshot of the error message and send it to us so we can check? Also, please confirm what mobile device are you using with your DJI Mimo app. Is it Android or iOS? Please keep us posted. Thank you.

Hi this is the error I get when trying to log into Facebook for livestream on the mimo app. I'm using the Samsung S23 Ultra