Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Xenpix
lvl.2
Flight distance : 282100 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Mavic 3 E

Does anyone know whether it is possible to record video at 25 FPS on the Mavic 3 Enterprise?  
If not is there likely to be a firmware update in the near future?

The default 30 FPS is a non starter for some of the work that I do.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
2023-7-10
Use props
DRONE-flies-YOU!
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1638323 ft
United States

Unless you’re REALLY good at holding your breath for superhero amounts of time, don’t bet on that option being available prior to the rapture occurring.

DJI's lame excuse is "you don't need that."
2023-7-10
Use props
Johnnokomis
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 13363842 ft
  • >>>
United States

Yea I have been begging DJI for a 24fps video mode for over 7 months and have yet to receive a reply. Not even a typical "We'll forward your suggestion..." lie. A 60fps mode would be ideal but 24fps (In America) is the standard frame rate for professional work. That's who this drone was designed for, right? DJI won't even fix the known issues with this drone, much less add anything new. I wouldn't get your hopes up for a much needed firmware update.
2023-7-10
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Wow, who would assume they would revert back to the DJI Spark issue that made me 'not' buy the Spark.
(only 30fps)
I wonder why they would leave the PAL market out by doing this.
Maybe the Enterprise edition is not aimed at videographers after all.
2023-7-10
Use props
Xenpix
lvl.2
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hello All,

Thank you for your replies.

One reason that I need 25 FPS or 50 FPS is for use in my PAL region,  inspecting areas, which have illuminated infrastructure,  street lights, particularly when capturing footage in low light.
What I can’t deal with is distracting, flickering artefacts in video, which I can’t present to a client.