VPS sensor disable
1305 15 2023-8-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
relaxosmo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 180604 ft
Hungary

For scientific reasons i have to place a 3rd party camera to the bottom of my Mini 3 (not pro!) and that will cover the landing sensors.Can i still fly safely?I have 10+ years experience controlling my diy drones, no problem, but want to make sure, no flyaway is possible because of this, right?
Anybody tried that in real situation? GPS function, like position hold and return to home will still work?
Only landing will be much trickier? Or drone will stop motors when i'm high and push throttle to zero??

Any official answer?
Thank you!

2023-8-19
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. We do not recommend installing a third-party camera or accessories on the unit as we cannot promise its performance, the compatibility of accessories may affect the flight performance and functions of the aircraft. Thank you for your understanding and support.
2023-8-19
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

For scientific reasons i have to place a 3rd party camera to the bottom of my Mini 3 (not pro!) and that will cover the landing sensors.Can i still fly safely?I have 10+ years experience controlling my diy drones, no problem, but want to make sure, no flyaway is possible because of this
No flyaway?
Your drone won't flyaway.
But if the VPS is blocked, the drone will commence landing any time you hold the left stick down for two seconds.
2023-8-19
Use props
relaxosmo
lvl.4
Hungary

Thanks, so i will be careful when going down.

DJI Paladin: thanks, but i already tested this cam on top of the drone, no issues, fly very well. My question was mainly on flyaway. Can you confirm tape the down sensor wont result in flyaway?

2023-8-20
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom