image capture from video
979 2 2023-8-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Artful Badger
New

United Kingdom

Hi guys. I am new to all of this so I thought I would ask for some advice. Up until now I have been using a  slr camera to capture images for my artwork. Using a slr camera only allows you to capture an exact moment and thats it.
If I was to use the Osmo 4 for video recordings walking around a subject, would it be possible to pause the playback and capture a high resolution image of the exact moment that I want ?

I create bespoke metal artwork from high resolution images.
Using a single image or even a group of images doesnt always give me the exact angle or depth of detail that I require for my work. If I could pause playback and capture the exact moment I needed that would be awesome. I have noticed that the Osmo 4 works really well in low light so if there is a subject im working on with shadows would that feature add more light to those areas ? I have used windows based software for tweaking still images to bring the shadows out but if the Osmo 4 can do the job even before tweaking the image that would be great.

If anyone is interested my website is www.the-artful-badger.co.uk
I am also on instagram as Badgerwelding67

Thankyou for taking the time to read this post guys
2023-8-20
Use props
HGDC84
Captain
Finland