Maiden Flight in Dubai
2208 14 2015-8-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rohit.central
lvl.1
  • >>>
France

I got a Brand New Phantom 3 Professional as a gift from my wife on my Birthday, yesterday. This is my first time flying a Quadcopter Drone and I was a little apprehensive with the Multiple Warnings that popped up instantly the moment I powered it up.

But It was when I had not read the Manual through.

Having done that, I can say that the folks in DJI have done a wonderful job of putting this thing togehter.
The Firmware update worked like a dream the moment I put in the SD Card in the Drone with the PAckage and later a USB into the Remote.
Seemless.
The first flight was crude since I could not figure out what to focus on the, FPV on the Tablet or the Quadcopter in the Air.
20 Minutes and one Recharge later, I am flying it like a Pro and editing works like a dream on the DJI App

I am a little confused on the Local regulations and laws in Dubai (U.A.E) on the Copters but I am getting around it too. Meanwhile, end of this month I am going to take a 500 Kms. journey, a road trip and going to film some of the best, unknown locations in U.A.E and Oman.
The Channel on YouTube is LIVE.
And I am looking forward to get some Comments and Ideas from the Forum here which can help me plan ahead.
Ordered a Case, 3 Batteries, some Filters and a Gimbal Gaurd already and hopefully I am all set.

Looking forward to talk to some enthusiasts along the way.
This sure feels like a dream even now.
Thank you DJI....

My YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfi3LNGdWI6S-BXwjO3dpqQ
2015-8-31
Use props
Mudcon
lvl.3

United States

Dang, Dubai!!!!   I have always wanted to go there.  That place just amazes me what they have been able to do with sand.... very beautiful place at night.
2015-9-1
Use props
niels.p.anderso
New

Latvia

Law No. 07 of 2015 on aviation safety in the Emirate of Dubai