DJI Avata not smooth
936 11 2023-9-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jaysen
lvl.1
  • >>>
Canada

Hi there, i'm new to fpv drones. I've had the phantoms and mavics with excellent smooth footage. But, the DJI Avata is not steady at all. I've tried hard rock steady, horizon steady, and no EUI as well, and even after processing in gyroflow, a lot of the footage just isn't smooth enough. I've also calibrated the gimbal. Is there anything that i'm missing to get the DJI Avata footage smoother? I've flown in normal and sport mode, indoors and out, both modes are about the same to me. Thank you.  
2023-9-3
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

Takes a lot of work and practice to get smooth footage.  Maybe just start out in Normal mode. Do you have footage to share, maybe we can take a look.
2023-9-3
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there, Jaysen. We're deeply sorry for the trouble. Can you please upload a sample footage showing the issue so we can check it further? You may upload the original video (unedited) file via Google Drive and send the link here so we can check. Please keep us posted. Thank you.
2023-9-3
Use props
Jaysen
lvl.1
  • >>>
Canada

DJI Paladin Posted at 9-3 16:21
Hi there, Jaysen. We're deeply sorry for the trouble. Can you please upload a sample footage showing the issue so we can check it further? You may upload the original video (unedited) file via Google Drive and send the link here so we can check. Please keep us posted. Thank you.