Waypoints POI
1298 11 2023-9-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Arizona Wyldwest
lvl.1
Flight distance : 75194 ft
United States

I’ve flown several waypoint missions with my Air 3. I do understand how waypoint missions work and I’m very pleased with the function overall. I’ve been using Dronelink for almost 3 years and a lot of flight time so this is much simpler to set up. I am experiencing a problem when using a POI. The heading and gimbal pitch are automatically calculated based on where I place the POI marker and should pitch down and stay focus on that POI. Instead it’s focussing far above the POI marker and not even close to keeping the POI in center frame. It should point at the maker and stay on it while moving and continue until the heading is changed. As my screen shot shows of the plan, both waypoint 2 & 3 are linked to POI #1. You can see each of those waypoints have the heading direction arrow pointing at that POI. My video of the mission shows how far off it is and not even close to what it should be. I’m using my new Air 3 with the latest firmware version 01.00.0400 for both aircraft & controller. DJI Fly app current version 1.11.4, build (800). I’ve already done a firmware refresh on both drone and controller using DJI Assistant 2 (consumer drone series) PC software. I’ve calibrated the IMU, Compass and Gimbal. Everything else is working correctly. I will try a couple more different waypoint missions to see if it continues on any others. Please look into this and advise if anything can be corrected. This has happened on at least a couple plans I’ve flown. It is possible I’m missing something but POI’s are fairytale simple. I’m not sure what it could be as any of the DJI tutorials I’ve watched regarding waypoints function mentions nothing different in the way I’m setting mine up. Thanks for your time, Mike….

photo-output.jpeg
2023-9-8
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18150351 ft
United States