No Remote ID on the Mini 4 Pro?
12278 26 2023-9-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
AshLovesBacon
New
United States

I just got my Mini 4 Pro delivered today and spent the afternoon charging batteries, updating firmware and registering with the FAA.  I'm a 107 pilot and I plan to use the Mini 4 Pro for weddings and other events.  I could not see my drone on a remote ID scanner when I tried to do my first flight.  I'm wondering if the Mini 4 Pro has remote ID at all.  I can't find any official documentation from DJI that states that it does.  Moreover,  the FAA DOES NOT have the Mini 4 Pro listed in their Declaration of Compliance database.  The Mini Pro 3 is but the 4 isn't?  Does anyone have more info one this?
2023-9-28
Use props
TonyPHX
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 11229610 ft
  • >>>
United States

Page 114 of the manual.
2023-9-28
Use props
AshLovesBacon
New
United States

TonyPHX Posted at 9-28 17:18
Page 114 of the manual.

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it!  I'm not sure how I missed it in the manual, I guess I'm getting old.  Thanks again.
2023-9-28
Use props
A1C
Second Officer
Flight distance : 40909 ft
  • >>>
United States

BTW, if you are using a drone scanning app on an iPhone, you will probably not see it.  iPhone has limitations to how apps can use wifi and BT.  I could never see my Avata and mini 3 pro on my iPhone, but very easily see it on my Pixel 7.
2023-9-28
Use props
TonyPHX
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 11229610 ft
  • >>>
United States

AshLovesBacon Posted at 9-28 17:50
Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it!  I'm not sure how I missed it in the manual, I guess I'm getting old.  Thanks again.

They elegantly hide things on darn near the last page of the manual.  : )

By the time I get halfway through, I need a break and will not remember it anyways.
2023-9-28
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator