iPhone 15 pro max issues
1873 9 2023-11-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
p.halsall1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 57037 ft
United Kingdom

Hello first post from me, I received my iPhone 15 at the end of last week. Got setup, last action was to try the new phone on my two DJI drones. Took out the connector I have never used before and connect the new phone to the controller, no connection on both controllers.

Is there something I need to do on the new iPhone to get a connection or is the phone not compatible with DJI controllers ?. Any help much appreciated.

I went back and tried my iPhone 11 Pro Max and that works fine, but I am trading that in !!.
2023-11-6
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, p.halsall1. Thank you for reaching out. In theory, it should work with the iPhone 15. Can you please provide the model of the drone and RC? Also, can you please send us a video showing the connection and error from the app?
2023-11-6
Use props
Drone_OSA
New

Canada

I have the same problem. Any solution came up? tks
2023-11-19
Use props
fans94574a79
lvl.1
Flight distance : 57037 ft
United Kingdom

I found my lead was damaged, ordered a new original one and it worked straight away.
2023-11-19
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

fans94574a79 Posted at 11-19 11:13
I found my lead was damaged, ordered a new original one and it worked straight away.

We're glad you found a fix on yours. You can reach out to us if you will need any assistance. Have a great day ahead.
2023-12-13
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Drone_OSA Posted at 11-19 07:58
I have the same problem. Any solution came up? tks

Hi there. Are you still experiencing the issue? May we know what is the model of your RC? Thank you.
2023-12-13
Use props
djiuser_abahOPrLKStx
New

United States

DJI Tony Posted at 2023-12-13 02:38
Hi there. Are you still experiencing the issue? May we know what is the model of your RC? Thank you.