1038 19 2023-11-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Hi when avata was released first I tried to buy but waiting time was just too long so I gave it a miss. I did however at the time get a combo with batteries x2 and bought a RC. So was just wondering what package to buy which goggles etc, its my first dive into this type of drone so complete beginner although been flying camera drones for 9 years. Any help would be appreciated thank you.
2023-11-20
Use props
patiam
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1118740 ft
  • >>>
United States

Just got mine (bought on 30% off deal). First impression (haven't flown yet)- for something with THREE batteries that need charging (aircraft, goggles, and controller), WTF does it not come with a SINGLE FREEKING CHARGER? Even the FlyMore combo w/ 2 batts and a multi (serial) charging bar doesn't come w/ an actual charger.... Lame.
2023-11-20
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Hope that you can get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI Pilots here about the DJI Avata. You may want to check the DJI Goggles Integra in combination with the DJI Avata as it adds an integrated battery headband, making it more convenient to wear, and the touch panel has been replaced with physical buttons. Should you have other inquiries, feel free to contact us. Thank you for your valued support.
2023-11-20
Use props
Depp
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1868796 ft
  • >>>
Germany

I think it's not a bad choice at 30 % off with the goggles. It's a pretty easy way into fpv and if you like it and "master" manual mode you can "graduate" to a "real" fpv drone or just stay with the Avata or just continue flying Normal and Sport modes which are pretty much exactly (as easy) as with Mavics...I'd definitely get the remote controller 2 though. That banana thing is not for me.
2023-11-20
Use props
dnddad324