1449 14 2023-11-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Potato mini
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7275348 ft
United States

HI,
I'm a Mini 3 pro user with the RC, but the my RC has a horrible battery span. Has anyone out there made a battey extension, or some kind of extra battery you can attach to the RC?
thanks for the help

2023-11-30
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. The operating time of the DJI RC with a fully charged battery is approximately 4 hours. You may use a portable power bank and charged the DJI RC while using as it supports this function to extend the battery life. Should you have other inquiries, feel free to contact us. We appreciate your valued support.
2023-11-30
Use props
jmb63
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7009439 ft
  • >>>
United States

What do you mean by "horrible" ? How many Flights/drone batteries do you go through on a full charge on the RC? Are you constantly screen recording or something?
2023-12-1
Use props
Potato mini
Second Officer
United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 11-30 21:24
Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. The operating time of the DJI RC with a fully charged battery is approximately 4 hours. You may use a portable power bank and charged the DJI RC while using as it supports this function to extend the battery life. Should you have other inquiries, feel free to contact us. We appreciate your valued support.

4 hours? mine lasts 45 minutes, at best
2023-12-1
Use props
Potato mini
Second Officer
United States

jmb63 Posted at 12-1 06:40
What do you mean by "horrible" ? How many Flights/drone batteries do you go through on a full charge on the RC? Are you constantly screen recording or something?

The battery lasts 45 minutes at most, not screen recording or anything.
2023-12-1
Use props
Potato mini
Second Officer
United States

Dirty Bird Posted at 12-1 12:55