590 17 1-10 04:48
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FabioV
Second Officer
Flight distance : 961437 ft
Italy

Hello to everybody,

I prepared a video for sharing how I recovered some clips taken with the Mini 4 Pro in a nice location with a bad weather. Everything can be done with DaVinci Resolve, a free software.

I hope you can enjoy it !
1-10 04:48
Use props
smbishop
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1859232 ft
  • >>>
United States

That is a nice presentation of the before and after.  Can you share your settings or workflow?  Are you using the free version or studio?  Thanks!
1-10 10:30
Use props
2sticks
lvl.4
Flight distance : 131355 ft
United States

Nice save. Did you use a LUT or color grade, or both. I’m a Final Cut Pro user but DaVinci Resolve is the same just a different name.
1-10 16:27
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Thats a nice touch of colour grading.
1-11 00:18
Use props
FabioV
Second Officer
Italy

smbishop Posted at 1-10 10:30
That is a nice presentation of the before and after.  Can you share your settings or workflow?  Are you using the free version or studio?  Thanks!

I did everything with the free version. Concerning the workflow, here following some details:
the clips are in HLG format and the same for the final output. The timeline color space is Rec.2100 HLG. I'm working on a MacBook Air M1, with 8GB memory. For monitoring the color correction activities and simulating with a reasonable approximation the appearance on the MacBook monitor, I created a LUT that converts from HLG to Rec.709A by tone mapping. This LUT does not have any effect on the workflow, it is used for monitoring purposes only and it allows to run all the activities in a HLG color space.

All the corrections has been performed in the Color page, chaining sequences of nodes: