Noob's Xmas '24 wish list for DJI
142 1 1-20 02:17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pareidolia
lvl.2

Japan

Hi everybody,

First post from me. After playing around with the Mini 4 Pro, I am really enjoying it but found a few things I wish we could have. So here we go from a total noob:

* Ability to reverse the gimbal's rotation when using the left dial:
The current setting feels so counter-intuitive to me and I keep missing shots. I wish I could change that in the settings.

* Ability to tracking when there is an altitude change:
The tracking mode is a great selling point and it works very well when tracking people or objects on flat surfaces. As soon as you introduce rapid altitude changes such as when trying to follow skiers or snowboarders, then it simply fails very rapidly. Given that the Mini 4 Pro now has all-around sensors, it would be great if DJI could start experimenting with this. Most of us do not live in flat areas.

* A more flexible maximum altitude:
Currently the maximum altitude in my DJI fly app is 500m. While where I live I can fly up to 150m, it is a limit that is AGL. Meanwhile the 500m limit is against the drone's Home point. So, if you fly up a mountain following its countour and staying within the 150m AGL limit you can end-up bumping against the 500m limit that is set against your home point, even though you are still following the 150m limit.
While typing this I just thought of a solution which would be to change the location of the home point once you bump against the 500m limit. I am not sure if that would work, I'll have to test that. A more flexible maximum altitude would be a lot easier.

* Ability of the drone to estimate ground altitude: