265 9 1-20 14:07
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Drone Buzz
lvl.1
Flight distance : 109619 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All,

Honing my skills as a new drone pilot, my second flight. My camera craft has improved since I shot this as I tweaked all the settings for smoothness so less janky but the POI is nice at least.

Any help appreciated on my road to becoming better.

Youtube channel: https://youtube.com/@DroneBuzzUK

Hope you enjoy,

James.

1-20 14:07
Use props
Mavic57Minis
First Officer
Flight distance : 3772247 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Personally I would have got much closer to the castle, then pulled back to reveal it to the viewer. You have shown "all the sweets to the children" straight away, they now know what there is, revealing more and more the "sweets" keeps them interested. Just my observation as a viewer.
1-20 14:40
Use props
Drone Buzz
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Mavic57Minis Posted at 1-20 14:40
Personally I would have got much closer to the castle, then pulled back to reveal it to the viewer. You have shown "all the sweets to the children" straight away, they now know what there is, revealing more and more the "sweets" keeps them interested. Just my observation as a viewer.

Thanks for the feedback will definately add that to my list of to-do's for the next location, love the analogy
1-20 14:46
Use props
Mavic57Minis
First Officer
Flight distance : 3772247 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I love analogies but some don't get it, pleased you understood it. Happy flying.
1-20 14:56
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Nicely done.    
1-21 06:10
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Very nice for only your 2nd flight.   I would have loved to see the castle a little closer up but that is just my preference.  Keep up the great work.
1-21 12:25
Use props
Drone Buzz
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DowntownRDB Posted at 1-21 12:25