Transfering photots/videos
370 7 2-1 17:10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Austbozz
lvl.1
United States

Hello, I'm new to this DJI Forum, what is the best/fastest way to download photos/videos to my phone and computer. If I connect my phone to my drone it gets hot and im scared it will overheat, plus it goes slow because my wifi is bad. So what other way can I download pictures and videos to my phone and computer. I would rather download them straight to my phone if thats possible.

Also, I feel if I put a picture or video on facebook or snapchat the quality gets downgraded. Is that the same for you guys? (I Have a DJI Mini 4 Pro if that matters)
2-1 17:10
Use props
Amierhj
lvl.3
Flight distance : 66686 ft

United States

My DJI mini 3 gets really hot when I’m doing quick transfer but I don’t think that’s something you should be worried about.
2-1 19:14
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The fastest and simplest way to transfer files from the drone is to pop the SD card, put it in a $3 USB adapter and put that in your computer.
There's no need for cables or to have your drone powered on.
2-1 19:33
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. There are ways how to transfer/export the Aircraft photos and videos, you may click the link below for the step-by-step guide. Should you have other inquiries, feel free to contact us. Have a good one.

https://repair.dji.com/help/cont ... ;paperDocType=paper
2-1 22:00
Use props
Jan Spacil
lvl.4

Czechia

For me, the best way to transfer photos and videos to the PC from the drone is by connecting the powered off drone to the PC with a cable. The drone appears on the PC as another mass storage device (the same as a connected flash drive, for example) and I can copy the data from the drone.