Top Mods for Phantom 3 Pro
28395 6 2015-10-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sanjeevajoshi
lvl.2

United States

noob here, just bought P3 Pro.  Learning a lot from this forum, thanks all!  What are the top recommended mods and accessories for the P3 Pro to keep it running well for a long time?  Or as precaution?

Here's my list so far:

1.  Zip ties for arms

2.  UAVBits strong arm

3.  UAVBits carbon fiber gimbal / camera protector (connects the landing gear)

4.  Carbon fiber DJI props

5.  Balancer from Amazon to do vertical and horizontal prop balance

I am not sold on the prop guards.

Anything else?  Might be a good sticky to have top mods listed by model.  Not implying they are required in every case but perhaps as a no regret list.

I have built and flown park flyers before, quads with FPV seem so much more fun and easier to use.  I fumbled on the firmware upgrades but after an eternity of incessant beeps of various kinds the updates went through

2015-10-1
Use props
ksunsingh
lvl.2

United States

i would recommend an IMU calibration and gimbal calibration after a firmware update. others can chime in on this.  

i was getting a gimbal error in between a firmware update and calibrating the IMU+gimbal for a second time.  camera shook while flying high on day 3 and i thought the drone was crashing while looking at the screen lol, felt my heart drop faster than what i thought the drone was doing, flight was fine though, only camera was jerking.

seems like if they made rims for Phantoms you would want to get them! =] pls post a pic after you get all that stuff on!

I ordered prop guards in my initial order but dont use them. i gather they inhibit flying, put stress on the arms, and dont offer much protection unless your indoors.  should have gotten cf props instead =/

i fly stock ... might add cf and a sticker
2015-10-1
Use props
quikdom
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Stickers on the bird saying if found and a phone number.
2015-10-2
Use props